• Ways to Give
  • Job Opportunities
  • Patient Portal
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)
Print    Email

Accountable Care Organization

About Us

The ProMedica Physicians Accountable Care Organization (ACO) is part of the Medicare Shared Savings Program (MSSP). By participating in this collaborative care program, our doctors are able to coordinate patient care, reduce duplication of services and ultimately, improve outcomes for the Medicare Fee-for-Service patients we serve.

ACO Name & Location

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc.
5855 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560

ACO Primary Contact

Dee Bialecki-Haase, MD, CPE

Composition of ACO

  • Multi-specialty physician group with care coordinated by the primary care providers.

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc. Participants

  • ProMedica Central Physicians
    • Alexis Medical Center
    • Arrowhead Family Physicians
    • Cantor & Freeman
    • Family Practice of Toledo
    • Metamora Family Practice
    • Port Sylvania Family Physicians
    • ProMedica Orthopaedic & Spine Hospitalists
    • River Road Family Physicians
    • Sylvania Adult & Pediatric Medicine
    • Westgate Medical Group
    • West Central Medical Group
    • Wildwood Family Practice
    • Woodley Park Internal Medicine
  • ProMedica East Physicians, LLC
    • Bay Park Family Practice
    • Marshall Family Practice
  • ProMedica Corporation of Michigan
    • Bedford Medical Arts
    • DeMots, Rhames & Brady
    • William J. Gray, MD
    • Internal Medicine Associates
    • Tatiana Masyk, MD, CPE
  • ProMedica South Physicians, LLC
    • Ella M. Noel, DO
    • Badik & Badik
    • Fostoria Family Medicine
    • Graystone Family Practice
  • ProMedica West Physicians, LLC
    • Defiance Family Physicians
    • Defiance Internal Medicine
    • R. Karen Reiter, MD
    • Truman F. Weigand, MD

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc. Governing Body

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc. Governing Body members, committee roles, representative statuses and ACO participant names are provided below. Download a complete list of Governing Body members.

  • Jo Hines, RN: Voting member & Chair; ProMedica Physician Group
  • George Darah, DO, CPE: Voting member & Vice-Chair; ACO participant, Senior Medical Director; Port Sylvania Family Physicians
  • Kristen Bodine-Zeller, MD: Voting member & Secretary; ACO participant; Port Sylvania Family Physicians
  • Thomas Cox, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Arrowhead Family Physicians
  • Kelly Emch, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Family Practice of Toledo
  • Richard Emmons: Voting member; Medicare beneficiary representative; Medicare beneficiary representative
  • John Evanoff, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Metamora Family Practice
  • William Gray, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Solo Practice of William J. Gray, MD
  • Lee Hammerling, MD: Voting member; PPCS Board member; ProMedica Physician Group
  • Tatiana Masyk, MD, CPE: Voting member; ACO participant; Solo practice of Tatiana Masyk, MD, CPE
  • Sean Rae, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Sylvania Adult & Pediatric Medicine
  • David Winner, MD: Voting member; ACO participant; Defiance Family Physicains

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc. Committees & Key Leadership Personnel

  • Quality & Integration Sub-Council: Dee Bialecki-Haase, MD-DMO, Chair
  • Medical Informatics Sub-Council: Eric Perron, Director IT PPG, Chair
  • Finance & Network Development Sub-Council: Kim McClure, PPG VP Finance, Chair
  • Compliance Sub-Council: Rita Roth, RN, BSHCM, Chair

ProMedica Physician Group, Inc. Key Staff

Dee Bialecki-Haase, MD, CPE

  • Medical Director, ProMedica ACO
  • Director of Medical Operations, PPG
  • Certified Physician Executive, Certified Commission in Medical Management
  • Director of ProMedica Physicians Executive Management Academy
  • ProMedica Medical Operations Lead: PPCS Ambulatory Quality & Integration Committee
  • Physician Member ProMedica Insurance Corporation Board of Trustees
  • Practicing Provider: River Road Family Physicians
  • VP, Medical Operations, PPCS
  • Executive Officer and CMS Liaison, ProMedica ACO

Ann Hainen

  • VP Operations, PPC, ProMedica

Steve Marcus

  • Vice President Clinical, Financial Analytics & Integration, ProMedica System Finance

Kim McClure

  • VP, Finance, PPCS, ProMedica

Rita Roth, RN, BSHCM

  • Director, Patient Accounts, PPCS
  • ProMedica ACO Compliance Officer

Terri Thompson

  • Corporate Director of Accountable Care
  • Director, Clinical & Financial Analytics

Eric Zahnle

  • Information Technology for ACO & Data Analytics

Aggregate Amount of Shared Savings/Losses

  • Period Ending 2013: (2013 TBD)
  • Period Ending 2014 (2014 TBD)
  • Period Ending 2015: (2015 TBD)

How Shared Savings Are Distributed

  • Reinvest in infrastructure: 50%
  • Distribution to ACO Participants: 50%

Helpful Links

For more information about the MSSP, visit the Medicare ACO website at www.medicare.gov/acos.html.

Download the Department of Health and Human Services fact sheet on ACOs.